Is Tech for genius? I answered this with my Developer's story

Is Tech for genius? I answered this with my Developer's story

My tech journey was driven by the passion to unlock the genius in me and prove to myself that I can.

I'd always thought that tech is for genius. So this made me believe that tech is not for me because I didn't see myself as a genius. I learned the basics of programming as a student and had excellent scores in it. But I couldn't pursue a career in it because of this mindset.

Your only limitation is the one you set up in your mind! Napoleon Hill

Aside from this mentality, I also didn't own a laptop for practice. I used to stay in a friend's place to use her system for my ND project. Life was hard back then. And as a result, after the project, I practically left programming for good.

How did I overcome this limiting mindset and started my journey in tech? I took the following step:

Firstly, I checked through the nature of the course I'm studying and I realized that there's no way I can escape being a tech person.

Having done that, I knew I had to deconstruct that negative and limiting mentality I had about myself and programming. So, I decided to read books and periodicals about my challenge and how to overcome it, and the best I came across is Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill. Through books, I gained the confidence I needed to break into tech.

After that, I needed a system for practice, so I decided to borrow from a friend for some time.

I got a nice peek into tech through the Google Africa Developers scholarship in 2018. I applied my past knowledge of HTML and CSS to build a Credit Card (though I couldn't finish it then😀 ). Also, I got a system through MTN Scholarship.

Now, I believe there's a genius in me!

Now, I believe tech was made originally for me!

I believe I can be whatever I want to be!

Tech is for genius but do you believe you are one?

It is made just for you!

Just look within you, see the genius and live it out!

The genius for tech is in you!

To my readers, do you believe there's a genius in you waiting to be released?

Let me see your comments rolling in💪💪💪